VIRCS is a registered charitable society and operates under the BC Societies Act. Our Board is composed of communiy-active members who volunteer thier significant experience to provide governance supports to the Executive Director on behalf of the membership. The current Board of Directors is:


Aaron Hall - Board Chair


Osaro Ezomo - Vice Chair


Jim Wallace - Treasurer


Ayodeji Kuponiyi - Secretary


Nancy Hum - Community Liaison Chair


Bruce McGuigan - member at large


Ye Li – member at large


Patti Grey – member at large


Liza Sehic – member at large




If you are interested in the Board of Directors or want to contribute as a Board Member, please contact the President and/or the Executive Director. We will gladly forward a recent copy of our Board Member Requirements